RSS

Update on blog status

11 Dec

Bumped!

_______________________ . _______________________

I have noticed that some people have been commenting and/or joining as followers here at For what they were we are at WordPress. I must say that but the moment this blog is still a mere mirror of the original one at Blogger (corrected link now).

My initial intention was to migrate to WP as soon as I became familiar but since then I have found some difficulties that will delay this transition. Not just some lesser nuisances like the lack of a “justify” button in the posts editor (and I do truly like my paragraphs justified, mind you) but I am also experiencing problems of unknown origin at commenting in some but not some other WP/Gravatar blogs and comments’ sections, what make me distrust a bit the advantages of a definitive migration.

So for the time being I’d ask the followers of the WP version of FWTWWA to follow it at Blogger, where they will get more timely updates.

This blog remains as backup of the other and possible migration destiny but updates irregularly.

My apologies for any confusion or inconvenience.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2012 in blogging

 

3 responses to “Update on blog status

  1. fluffykerfuffle

    October 11, 2012 at 11:53 pm

    Hi. It looks like that site you sent us to is a political site.
    Is this an accident on your part…
    or a deliberate misdirection on your part (you masquerading as this site’s author) ?

    sorry, but it IS weird

     
    • maju00

      October 12, 2012 at 12:39 am

      My bad, sorry. Accidentally I linked to my political blog (corrected now), the correct link is: http://forwhattheywereweare.blogspot.com/

       
      • psychobabbler

        October 12, 2012 at 2:18 am

        whew
        i am sooo glad
        i really didnt want it to be a case of someone trying to sabotage this here : )

        i am new here

        i love anthropology

        not a scholar tho

        so appreciate your stuff because it is so informative

         

Leave a Reply

 
